Halloween — Up To 60% Off
The short answer. Tradervue and TraderSync are both trading journals that import your broker trades, chart them and report on them, and both now have a free plan. Tradervue keeps things simple: two paid plans, Silver at $29.95 and Gold at $49.95 a month, with community trade sharing and mentoring built in. TraderSync costs the same at the entry tier ($29.95 Pro) and adds an AI assistant (Cypher), a market replay simulator for practice and backtesting, crypto support and mobile apps; its plans are $29.95, $49.95 and $79.95 a month, each with a 7-day free trial. TraderSync's free Basic plan needs no credit card, never expires, and includes unlimited manual trades plus 30 file-imported executions a month. Choose Tradervue for a focused, community-oriented journal; choose TraderSync if you want AI review, replay practice or crypto in the same place.
The two tables below have the facts. To decide, jump to Who should pick which.
| TraderSync | Tradervue | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Trading journal with analytics, AI assistant (Cypher) and a market replay simulator | Trading journal with charts, reports, community trade sharing and mentoring |
| Paid plans | Pro $29.95, Premium $49.95, Elite $79.95 per month | Silver $29.95, Gold $49.95 per month |
| Free plan | Yes: Basic, no card, no expiry, unlimited manual trades, 30 file-imported executions/month | Yes, a "Free" plan exists; its limits are not listed on the pricing page |
| Trial on paid plans | 7 days | Trial available; "your credit card will be automatically charged when the trial period is up"; "Try It Free For 7 Days" |
| Integrations | 700+ integrations | "Broker Sync" listed on both plans; count not stated on the pages read |
| Traders | 300,000+ traders | "Join 207,623 traders" |
| Assets | Stocks, options, futures, forex, crypto, CFDs, indices, futures options | Stocks and ETFs, futures, forex, options |
| AI assistant | Cypher: 5 / 15 / 60 messages per day by plan | None listed on its pricing page |
| Market replay / backtesting | Yes: Market Replay (precision listed as 1-min / 1-sec / 250 ms by plan) and an automated AI backtester | None listed on its pricing page |
| Mobile | iOS and Android apps; /pricing/ lists a Mobile App for your analytics, journal and reports | Not stated on the pages read |
| Community | Public trade sharing | Share trades with community, mentoring on both plans |
Monthly billing
| Tier | TraderSync | Tradervue |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, Basic plan: no card, no trial clock, no expiry | Free plan (limits not published on the pricing page) |
| Entry | Pro $29.95/mo | Silver $29.95/mo |
| Middle | Premium $49.95/mo | Gold $49.95/mo |
| Top | Elite $79.95/mo | (no third tier) |
| Trial | 7-day free trial on every paid plan | Trial on Silver/Gold; card charged at the end unless you switch to the free plan |
Annual billing: Tradervue's pricing page shows no annual prices. TraderSync's yearly prices are $179.70 (Pro, $14.97/mo), $299.70 (Premium, $24.97/mo) and $479.70 (Elite, $39.98/mo), the amounts actually charged.
A note on numbers you may see elsewhere: Tradervue's own "TraderSync alternative" page lists its plans at "$29 / month" and "$49 / month". Its pricing page shows $29.95 and $49.95. We use the pricing page.
Same price, different bundle. At $29.95 and $49.95 the two products cost the same. The difference is what each tier includes: Tradervue's tiers are about reporting depth (Gold adds risk reports, exit analysis, liquidity reports and commission support). TraderSync's tiers are about AI allowance and replay precision (Cypher 5 → 15 → 60 messages a day; replay 1-minute → 1-second → 250 ms), and the Elite tier adds options in market replay (per /pricing/, ).
"Listed" means the company's own pricing page names it. A blank means the page did not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Feature | TraderSync | Tradervue (unless noted) |
|---|---|---|
| Automatic broker sync | Yes, on paid plans, for many brokers and platforms (including MetaTrader 4/5 accounts); other brokers import by file. 700+ integrations in total | "Broker Sync" on both plans |
| File import | Yes; 30 executions per month on free, unlimited on paid plans | "Unlimited Trade Imports" on both plans |
| Manual trade entry | Unlimited, even on the free plan | [not stated on pricing page] |
| Number of accounts | See the account limits on /pricing/ | "Unlimited Trading Accounts" on both plans |
| Stocks / ETFs | Yes | Yes |
| Options | Yes, with options spread recognition | Yes |
| Futures / futures options | Yes / yes, where your broker's file or sync carries them | Futures yes; futures options not stated |
| Forex | Yes | Yes |
| Crypto | Yes | Not listed |
| Charts with entries and exits | Trade chart visualization | Yes, multiple timeframes; Renko, Volume Bar and Range Bar charts |
| Running / intraday P&L | Running P&L charts | Intraday and running P&L charts |
| MFE / MAE | Yes | Yes |
| Exit analysis | Exit efficiency, optimal exit point, rolling exits | Gold only: exit analysis, "Max Potential P&L Analysis" |
| Risk reports | Risk exposure report; the plan matrix on /pricing/ is shown as icons, so we do not state which plans | Gold only: risk tracking and reporting |
| Liquidity reports | Not listed | Gold only |
| Commissions & fees | Auto-applied fees and commissions, including on Pro | Gold only |
| Advanced filters | Advanced filtering | Gold only |
| Drill-down reports | Drilled-down reporting | Interactive drill-down, "more than 100" advanced reports |
| Tags | Custom trade tags | Tagging and filtering |
| Base currency | Multi-currency conversion | Selectable base currency |
| Export to Excel | CSV export of executions (Excel export not claimed) | Yes |
| Image storage | Screenshots on trades; no storage limit stated | 1 GB Silver / 5 GB Gold |
| AI assistant over your trades | Cypher, 5 / 15 / 60 messages per day | Not listed |
| Trade plan / rule adherence | Strategy Checker and Trade Planning | Not listed |
| Replay of your own trades | Trade Replay, down to 250 ms | Not listed |
| Market replay for practice | Stocks, futures, crypto, forex; options on Elite (per /pricing/); Time & Sales for stocks, crypto and futures, Level II for US stocks | Not listed |
| Automated AI backtesting | Describe a strategy in English and run it on historical data for stocks, forex and crypto | Not listed |
| Community trade sharing | Public trade sharing | Share trades with community; include P&L on shared trades |
| Mentoring | No mentor accounts listed; public trade links | "Unlimited Mentors / Mentees" on both plans |
| Education | Tutorials and a Help Center (site navigation) | Webinars |
| Mobile apps | iOS and Android | Not stated |
Tradervue has been around a long time and does the core job well. On its own published plan details, it is ahead here:
This is the biggest functional difference. Tradervue's pricing page, read on October 22, 2026, lists no AI assistant. TraderSync includes Cypher on every paid plan.
What Cypher is for, in practice:
Limits are daily: 5 messages on Pro, 15 on Premium, 60 on Elite. Cypher Coach adds feedback based on your trading behavior. It is listed on all three paid plans and is proactive: it can compose up to three coaching turns a day when you open the dashboard. If you do not want AI in your journal, it does not get in the way: the reports, tags and charts work on their own.
Tradervue is a journal: it looks back at trades you took, with charts and reports. TraderSync adds two forward-looking tools.
If you only want to review what already happened, Tradervue covers it. If you also want to rehearse a setup before risking money, TraderSync does both in one account.
TraderSync works with 700+ integrations across stocks, options, futures, forex and crypto. MetaTrader 4 and 5 accounts sync automatically; file import also works. Platforms named on our supported brokers page include Interactive Brokers, Charles Schwab, TradeStation, DAS Trader, Tradovate, NinjaTrader, Rithmic, Webull and Robinhood (read October 22, 2026). Of those, Interactive Brokers, Charles Schwab, TradeStation, DAS Trader, Tradovate and NinjaTrader connect for automatic sync (a paid-plan feature); Rithmic, Webull and Robinhood import by file.
Tradervue lists "Broker Sync" and "Unlimited Trade Imports" on both paid plans and has broker pages for TradeStation, Interactive Brokers, Lightspeed, TradeZero, DAS, Sterling and E-Trade in its footer.
Either way, look up your own broker on both sites before you choose, and check whether it syncs automatically or needs a file upload.
Both products now have a free plan. The difference is what is written down.
TraderSync Basic (free): no credit card, no trial, no expiry. Unlimited manual trade entry, 30 file-imported executions per calendar month, P&L charts and the overview dashboard. Onboarding starts with a demo account. When you hit the monthly import limit, keep adding trades by hand or upgrade. Start on the free trading journal page.
Tradervue Free: Tradervue offers a free plan (its help center refers to the "Free" plan section in billing settings, , and its pricing page says you can "switch to a free plan" before a trial ends, ). Its pricing page does not list the free plan's limits, so check them in its sign-up flow.
Trials: TraderSync paid plans have a 7-day free trial. Tradervue's pricing page says the card is "automatically charged when the trial period is up, unless you switch to a free plan before the end of the trial period".
Pick Tradervue if:
Pick TraderSync if:
Either works if: you day trade US stocks or futures at a mainstream broker and need automatic import, charts with your entries and exits, P&L, MFE/MAE and tags. At $29.95 the entry price is identical, so judge on your own trades: start a TraderSync trial.
We read the public pricing page of each product on October 22, 2026, plus Tradervue's help center (for the free plan) and its TraderSync comparison page (for the trial length and its webinars). We parsed Tradervue's feature table plan by plan from the page markup. We did not test Tradervue with a paid account. Where Tradervue's pages do not mention a feature, we wrote "not listed" rather than "no". We are TraderSync, so we have an interest; we have tried to state where Tradervue is stronger as plainly as where we are. Found an error about either product? Tell us through the contact page and we will fix it and update the date.
At the first two tiers they cost the same: $29.95 and $49.95 per month (Tradervue Silver and Gold, TraderSync Pro and Premium), read on October 22, 2026. TraderSync has a third tier, Elite, at $79.95. Both have a free plan.
Yes. Tradervue offers a free plan, but its pricing page does not list the free plan's limits. TraderSync's free Basic plan needs no credit card, does not expire, and includes unlimited manual trade entry and 30 file-imported executions per calendar month.
Yes, there is a free plan. The Basic plan costs nothing, needs no credit card and does not expire. It includes unlimited manual trade entry, 30 file-imported executions per calendar month, P&L charts and the overview dashboard. Paid plans start at $29.95 per month with a 7-day free trial.
Tradervue's pricing page, read on October 22, 2026, does not list an AI assistant. TraderSync includes Cypher, an AI assistant that answers questions about your own trades, on every paid plan: 5, 15 or 60 messages per day depending on the plan.
Tradervue's pricing page lists stocks and ETFs, futures, forex and options. Crypto is not listed. TraderSync supports crypto alongside stocks, options, futures and forex.
Not on its pricing page. TraderSync includes Market Replay for practicing on historical sessions, with precision its pricing page lists as 1-minute, 1-second or 250 milliseconds depending on the plan, and Trade Replay for rewatching your own trades. It also has an automated AI backtester.
Tradervue includes community trade sharing and unlimited mentors and mentees on both paid plans, which makes it a strong fit for groups. TraderSync offers public trade sharing; check whether it covers how your group reviews trades.
Yes. Create an account, connect your broker or import your broker's trade file, and recreate your tags and plan rules. Paid plans start with a 7-day free trial, and the free Basic plan lets you keep journaling at no cost.
[CTA block] See your own trades in TraderSync. → Start Free Trial (https://my.tradersync.com/register). Prefer free? See the free trading journal plan. Back to the trading journal overview.
Join 300,000+ traders. Prefer free? Start with the free Basic plan: no credit card, no expiry.
We have a friendly cookie policy on our website. This means that we use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalized content.
Rest assured, your privacy is important to us, and we only use cookies for necessary purposes. Feel free to adjust your cookie settings to suit your preferences.